Aussie Squad for India Tour Revealed

CRICKET Australia have revealed the squad of 15 players that are set to tour India for a five match T20 series next month.

The squad is largely the same as the one that won Commonwealth Games gold in Birmingham earlier this year, but there are three changes to the squad.

Heather Graham has made the cut, after being a travelling reserve for previous tours.

The other two changes are a pair of bolters who have been rewarded for stellar starts to the summer.

One of those is Phoebe Litchfield, who has been rewarded after some terrific performances with the bat for both NSW and Sydney Thunder this summer.

The other is former Irish international turned Aussie convert Kim Garth, who with this selection has officially switched nationalities. Garth has not played at international level for the Emerald Isle since September 2019.

They replace Amanda-Jade Wellington, Meg Lanning who is still on her break, and the recently retired Rachael Haynes.

With Lanning and Haynes not heading off on this tour, this brings a change in the leadership of the team.

Alyssa Healy will captain the side, while Tahlia McGrath will assist her as Vice Captain.

The series will see five matches across two stadiums in Mumbai, and is set to get underway on December 9th (December 10th AEDT).

Australian squad versus India

Alyssa Healy (c), Tahlia McGrath (vc), Darcie Brown, Nicola Carey, Ashleigh Gardner, Kim Garth, Heather Graham, Grace Harris, Jess Jonassen, Alana King, Phoebe Litchfield, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Annabel Sutherland

Australian schedule versus India

December 9, D.Y. Patil Stadium, Mumbai (Dec 10, 12.30am AEDT) 

December 11, D.Y. Patil Stadium, Mumbai (Dec 12, 12.30am AEDT) 

December 14, Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai (Dec 15, 12.30am AEDT) 

December 17, Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai (Dec 18, 12.30am AEDT) 

December 20, Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai (Dec 21, 12.30am AEDT) 

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments