ANZ Premiership Offseason Update: June 2023

THE 2023 ANZ Premiership season may have only finished a few weeks ago, but already teams are finalising their squads for 2024.

With this in mind, let’s take a trip around the league and see where every club is at with their list.


Unfortunately for Pulse fans the Wellington side have not dropped any team news yet, so fans need to wait a little longer for some news.


The Magic have announced their full squad for 2024, with some experience mixed with some new faces among the names set to pull on the Magic dress next year.

Ameliaranne Ekenasio and Erena Mikaere are not going anywhere next season, but they will be joined by five new team mates – Claire O’Brien, Reeghan de Bono, Saviour Tui, Oceane Maihi and Ali Wilshier.

Magic Squad 2024: Reeghan de Bono, Georgie Edgecombe, Ameliaranne Ekenasio, Oceane Maihi, Erena Mikaere, Claire O’Brien, Ivana Rowland, Georgia Takarangi, Saviour Tui, Ali Wilshier


The 2023 champions have announced their full squad for 2024, with Catherine Hall and Hannah Glen the only new faces in the lineup for 2024.

Mystics Squad 2024: Phoenix Karaka, Carys Stythe, Catherine Hall, Michaela Sokolich-Beatson, Tayla Earle, Peta Toeava, Katie Te Ao, Filda Vui, Hannah Glen, Grace Nweke


There has not been too much news out of the Stars yet, but the news that has dropped is pretty big.

So far they have announced one signing and three departures.

Former Steel defender Kate Burley has come back to the Stars after three seasons away from the club.

Meanwhile Jamie Hume is leaving the club with no word on where she will be playing in 2024.

Elle Temu and Gina Crampton are the big departures though, with the pair both taking a break from the league and are set to join their partners in Australia and the USA respectively.


Unfortunately for Pulse fans they have also not dropped any team news yet, so fans need to wait a little longer for some news.


The Tactix have named almost their entire 2024 squad, with one more player set to be named at a later date.

There has been very little change to the 2023 line up so far, with Christchurch local Jessica Allan the only new face so far.

Tactix Squad to date 2024: Jess Allan, Karin Burger, Aliyah Dunn, Kate Lloyd, Paris Lokotui, Kimiora Poi, Te Paea Selby-Rickit, Greer Sinclair, Jane Watson

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments