2022 RM Central WAFLW Team of Year squad

FORTY-EIGHT of the top West Australian Football League (WAFL) Women’s players have been named in the Rookie Me Central WAFL Women’s Team of the Year squad for 2022. From the 48-player squad, a total of 24 and three emergencies will be named next week, based around the Team of the Week nominations.

All players with five or more nominations were automatically included in the squad, with the remaining numbers made up by those deemed to have impressed the most. The only caveat put on qualification would be a minimum of seven games (half a season), which ruled out two eligible players in particular, Peel Thunder’s Ella Roberts and Claremont’s Jasmin Stewart who both only played the five games.

Of the seven teams, the undefeated East Fremantle lead the way with 10 representatives, the only side to make it into double-digits. Second and third placed sides Claremont and Peel Thunder had eight players apiece in the squad, whilst finalist Swan Districts had seventh. The two teams just outside the top four in South Fremantle and Subiaco recorded the six players, whilst last placed winless West Perth managed three.

2022 RM Central WAFL Women’s Team of the Year squad


  • Matilda Dyke
  • Sasha Goranova
  • Kate Orme
  • Claire Ortlepp
  • Madeleine Scanlon
  • Ella Smith
  • Mikayla Western
  • Brooke Whyte


  • Ashlee Atkins
  • Georgie Cleaver
  • Zippy Fish
  • Ashleigh Gomes
  • Amber Kinnane
  • Mylee Leitch
  • Julia Teakle
  • Larissa Versaci
  • Alex Williams
  • Sharon Wong


  • Kate Bartlett
  • Jade Briggs
  • Jaide Britton
  • Cassie Davidson
  • Ebony Dowson
  • Gracie Fenton
  • Kaitlyn Srhoj
  • Chloe Wrigley


  • Casey Byrne
  • Molly O’Hehir
  • Poppy Stockwell
  • Kiara Templeman
  • Lauren Vecchio
  • Lauren Wakfer


  • Madison Dodd
  • Tarnica Golisano
  • Jayme Harken
  • Amy Mulholland
  • Jamie Rust
  • Madizen Wilkins


  • Abbygail Bushby
  • Jess Cox
  • Isabella Edgley
  • Jaime Henry
  • Ruby Mahony
  • Lauren Osborne
  • Aimee Ralph


  • Megan Norbury
  • Jess Roper
  • Kaitlyn Roper

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments