2023 SSA 15 & Under All-Australian teams

VICTORIA Navy has dominated the respective School Sport Australia 15 & Under All-Australian teams at the recent championships with 12 representatives between the boys and girls sides. Winning both titles in thrilling circumstances over Western Australia (boys) and Queensland (girls), Vic Navy had four more than the next best state.

That state was Western Australia who finished with eight players, one more than Queensland (seven). New South Wales (six), South Australia (six) and Victoria White (five) were also well represented, with Tasmania and ACT finishing with three players apiece.

Among the players named in the All-Australian team were potential Hawthorn father-son prospect Cooper Hodge, and South Australia’s Emma Charlton – sister of Adelaide’s Teah. Western Australia’s Thatcher Simmons booted 13 goals to lead the boys’ goalkicking and made the side as did Victoria Navy’s Piper Dixon who lead the girls’ goalkicking.

Though the All-Australian teams are not named in a lineup of sorts, each of the boys and girls sides feature 25 players who earned the honour.

The next major national carnival the players will feature at is the Under 16s Championships next year. That pathway leads into the Under 18s programs as the players edge towards their top-age draft years of 2026. Queensland’s Mia Geere has already starred at Under 16s level, earning All-Australian honours this year as a bottom-ager.

The full 2023 SSA 15 & Under All-Australian teams are listed fully below:


Victoria Navy [6]: Darcy Harrington, Lachlan Hicks, Jack Surkitt, Mitch Toner, Cody Walker, Levi West
Western Australia [6]: Drew Clarke, Jayden Clarke, Jai Debono, Thatcher Simmons, Lucas Robinson, Kye Omerod,
Victoria White [3]: Harvie Cooke, Blake Newton, Angus Tippett
South Australia [3]: Jack Gordon, Jermaine Miller, Naite Slade
Queensland [3]: Cooper Hodge, Jackson Jarvis, Taj Murray
New South Wales [2]: Mason McGroder, Lucas Roberts
Tasmania [1]: Archie Devine
ACT [1]: Isaac Dixon


Victoria Navy [6]: Piper Dixon, Maya Duane, Sophia Green, Bailee Martin, Bridie Neale, Emily Rankin
Queensland [4]: Raffael Braviello, Enah Desic, Molly Ferguson, Mia Geere
New South Wales [4]: Rose Bell, Majella Day, Heidi de Saxe, Grace Tracey
South Australia [3]: Emma Charlton, Miya Endersby, Emily Mableson
Tasmania [2]: Leila-Jayne Atkins, Matilda Lange
ACT [2]: Jade Brazier, Morgan Stevens
Western Australia [2]: Brooklyn Gurbiel, Arybella Nelson
Victoria White [2]: Marlee Black, Maddison Meagher

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments