Storm serve up 2024 Squad

THE Surrey Storm have also joined the procession of Netball Super League teams revealing their squad for the 2024 season, after making the announcement last week.

Unlike many of their rivals, the Storm have managed to keep a large chunk of their 2023 squad at the club for next season.

Led again by playing coach Mikki Austin, Sophie Drakeford-Lewis, Proscovia Peace, Ellie Gibbons, Francesca Wells and Amy Flanagan are all coming back to the Storm in 2024.

This leaves six new faces who will be joining the team next season.

There is one international among the six, with Peace’s Ugandan team mate Haniisha Muhammed joining the team. She is a rare combination of both a goal keeper and a goal shooter.

Someone else who has played at international level among the six new faces is Beth Dix, who is joining the Storm from the Sirens.

One of the younger faces joining the squad is Anya Wood, who is a former Storm youth player but played in the NPL last season.

Defender Amy Howell is also joining the team, moving across from the British Army team after having previously been a part of the pathway program at the Mavericks.

One of the new faces is technically a returning face, with Leah Goss coming back to the Storm after spending a few years at the Wasps.

The final new face is Rachael Fee, who is moving across from the Severn Stars.

These changes of course mean a number of departures. From the 2023 squad, Yasmin Parsons, Niamh Cooper, Sophia Candappa, Felisitus Kwangwa, Layla Guscoth and Leah Middleton are not returning to the Storm in 2024.

Surrey Storm 2024 Squad

Amy Flanagan, Frankie Wells, Mikki Austin, Sophie Drakeford-Lewis, Beth Dix, Anya Wood, Amy Howell, Rachael Fee, Ellie Gibbons, Leah Goss, Proscovia Peace, Haniisha Muhammed

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments