Team Selection: TAC Cup – Round 12b

TO complete Round 12, the remaining six teams take to country grounds, with matches in Dandenong, Shepparton and Morwell.


Round 12 – Saturday, July 21, 1pm
Shepley Oval, Dandenong

Two sides which bookend the TAC Cup ladder go head-to-head at Shepley Oval in the only Saturday game. The Dandenong Stingrays have an eight-point buffer on second placed Gippsland Power and will look to extend their lead on the competition with a win, while Bendigo is searching for its third win. Jamie PlumridgeJake FrawleyAngus PatersonZac Foot and Bailey Williams are among some huge inclusions for the Stingrays, while the likes of Toby Bedford and Finlay Bayne head back to school football. The Pioneers have also been hurt by school football and have a number of crucial outs. Brodie KempJames SchischkaBailey Henderson and Thomson Dow are among the outs for the game, while Josh GraceLucas Caccaviello and Bailey Waasdorp are among seven inclusions into the team.

Dandenong Stingrays

B: 12. M. Gahan, 56. M. Cumming, 41. L. Stenning
HB: 58. W. Hamill, 5. A. Paterson, 7. J. Taylor
C: 9. Z.  Foot, 23. C.  Hustwaite, 3. J.  Plumridge
HF: 49. M. Cottrell, 52. C. Ellison, 27. L. McDonnell
F: 11. E. Cahill, 29. B. Williams, 16. J. Frawley
R: 13. R. Bowman, 1. S. Fletcher, 57. R. Nanscawen
Int: 37. B. Angwin, 6. J. Barker, 36. S. Cumming, 48. J. Stuart, 50. L. Williams
23P: 25. J. Triep

In: L. Stenning, C. Ellison, J. Plumridge, A. Paterson, J. Frawley, R. Nanscawen, B. Angwin, Z. Foot, B. Williams
Out: L. Goonan,  T. Bedford,  J. Johnson,  J. Smith,  J. Burton,  B. Nyuon,  J. Toner,  F. Bayne, S. De Koning

Bendigo Pioneers

B: 26. C. O’Shea, 11. J. Grace, 2. J. Williams
HB: 16. J. Atley, 24. N. McHugh, 3. L. Marciano
C: 25. F.  Perez, 5. N.  Wheeler, 51. B.  Waasdorp
HF: 17. R. Ironside, 41. B. Vaz, 28. C. Vick
F: 15. L. Caccaviello, 34. R. Clarke, 49. O. Perez
R: 54. M. Christensen, 43. H. Lawrence, 6. J. Rodi
Int: 53. W. Allen, 27. M. Lias, 33. J. McHale, 29. E. Roberts, 31. B. Worme
23P: 13. K. Brown

In: L. Caccaviello, M. Lias, W. Allen, C. O’Shea, J. Grace, B. Waasdorp, N. McHugh
Out: B. Kemp, D. Loveridge, W. Wallace, T. Dow, J. Schischka, B. Rowles, B. Henderson


Round 12 – Sunday, July 22, 1pm
Deakin Reserve, Shepparton

Up north, the Murray Bushrangers welcome back a familiar face in Jacob Koschitzke who has missed considerable time due to the Under 18 Academy Series and then the National Under 18 Championships. He is among the three ins with Jordon Butts and Liam FioreDylan ClarkeLiam Andrews and Josh Crawford are the three outs. Eastern Ranges have made sweeping changes with the return of school football, as key position defender James Blanck is among 12 inclusions on an extended bench including Jarrod GilbeeCaleb Quirk and Steven Kapahnke. The likes of Xavier FryBrent Bredin and Todd Garner are list among 10 outs from last round’s team.

Murray Bushrangers

B: 20. J. Bradshaw, 16. N. Murray, 52. J. Sanford
HB: 26. R. Bice, 8. J. Koschitzke, 19. J. Boyer
C: 34. T.  Boyd, 5. E.  Smith, 6. W.  Chandler
HF: 7. Z. Barzen, 2. J. Butts, 10. P. Warner
F: 12. L. Ash, 18. H. Garoni, 14. J. Chalcraft
R: 35. F. Bollinghaus, 28. K. Clarke, 53. C. Wilson
Int: 59. L. Fiore, 13. B. Frauenfelder, 23. M. Marriott, 44. L. Whyte
23P: 47. J. Butts

In: J. Butts, L. Fiore, J. Koschitzke
Out: L. Andrews,  J. Crawford,  D. Clarke

Eastern Ranges

B: 10. C. Black, 47. T. Hallett-Tauali’i, 38. M. Briggs
HB: 20. B. Cardamone, 31. J. Blanck, 52. L. Munro
C: 8. J.  Burleigh, 7. L.  Stapleton, 11. M.  Mellis
HF: 26. C. Norris, 22. C. Quirk, 46. B. White
F: 5. R. Einsporn, 18. B. McCormack, 28. L. Kruger
R: 58. R. Smith, 24. K. Quirk, 25. L. Vassis
Int: 3. H. Chinn, 30. T. Edwards, 12. J. Gilbee, 2. A. Kalcovski, 36. S. Kapahnke, 42. T. Lockman, 45. M. Zalac
23P: 61. C. Tilyard

In: L. Vassis, C. Tilyard, H. Chinn, J. Blanck, R. Einsporn, L. Kruger, L. Munro, S. Kapahnke, C. Norris, M. Briggs, C. Quirk, J. Gilbee
Out: F. Smith, T. Amarant, D. Reynolds, T. Garner, C. Leon, L. Gawel, J. Kritopoulos, J. Jaworski, X. Fry, B. Bredin


Round 12 – Sunday, July 22, 1pm
Morwell Football Ground, Morwell

Out east, Gippsland Power will look to build on their Round 11 victory against Murray Bushrangers, to knock over the Western Jets at home. Both sides have bulked up their sides with extended benches following the return of state representatives. Key defender Kyle Reid returns to the side, as do captain Xavier Duursma, and bottom-ager Sam Flanders who have been named on-ball, while Matthew McGannon slots into the backline. Bottom-ager Caleb Serongheads back to school football, while Riley Baldi is the other listed out. The Western Jets have made six confirmed changes to their side, with Josh JenkinsTyler Kolyniuk and Jai Dodemaide among the outs. Captain Xavier O’Halloran is a welcome inclusion to the side, as are bookends Buku Khamis and Emerson Jeka, who will straighten the Jets up.

Gippsland Power

B: 40. Z. Hurley, 25. K. Reid, 12. B. Smith
HB: 1. T. Hayes, 14. T. Hourigan, 18. M. McGannon
C: 8. B.  Beck, 28. H.  Hood, 29. B.  Motton
HF: 20. H. Neocleous, 23. N. Gown, 7. B. Patterson
F: 9. I. Mosquito, 11. A. Hodge, 33. B. Thorson
R: 16. J. Smith, 4. S. Flanders, 5. X. Duursma
Int: 36. M. Bentvelzen , 42. T. Howard, 34. J. Hume, 19. F. Phillips, 15. R. Sparkes, 35. J. van der Pligt, 45. A. Young
23P: 44. M. Toussaint

In: K. Reid, S. Flanders, X. Duursma, M. McGannon
Out: C. Serong,  R. Baldi

Western Jets

B: 15. M. Hearne, 41. L. Rzanovski, 36. J. Rice
HB: 25. S. Johnson, 38. B. Khamis, 39. S. Radovanovic
C: 17. D.  Andrews , 7. J.  Watkins, 6. L.  Rocci
HF: 20. D. Cassar, 37. H. Murphy, 10. S. Kyriazis
F: 1. J. Hazik, 45. A. Clarke, 49. D. Pantalleresco
R: 47. D. Walters, 33. X. O’Halloran, 12. C. Thar
Int: 48. A. Britten, 18. B. Colley, 24. J. Honey, 31. E. Jeka, 23. M. Maguang, 22. O. Manton, 2. T. Rudic
23P: 8. J. Kellett

In: X. O’Halloran, E. Jeka, M. Maguang, B. Khamis, L. Rzanovski, B. Colley, J. Hazik, T. Rudic
Out: D. Bolkas, J. Jenkins, A. Tanner, T. Kolyniuk, J. Dodemaide, J. Klaromenos

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments