AFLW List Update: Edition 2 2023 Offseason

WELCOME to the second edition of the Offseason List Update for the 2023 AFLW season.

In this update, we will be taking a look at all the confirmed changes to lists that have happened since our last update a few weeks ago. If you missed out first update, you can check it out here.


The Crows have made a few changes since their preliminary final exit from the 2023 season. They have delisted McKenzie Dowrick and Amber Ward, while Yvonne Bonner and Lisa Whiteley have both hung up the boots.


The Blues have also shocked the AFLW fan community with one particular list change. Fan favourite Vaomua Laloifi has reportedly not been offered a contract for next season, but has reportedly received interest from other clubs. Carlton did re-sign father-daughter Abbie McKay and she will remain at the club for another three seasons. Chloe Wrigley who was picked up in the Supplementary Draft has also nominated for the December AFLW Draft indicating she does not have a contract for the upcoming season.


Collingwood re-signed 11 of its players in the past week, with talls Sabrina Frederick, Nell Morris-Dalton, Erica Fowler, Eleri Morris, Selena Karlson and Sarah Sansonetti among them. Tarni White, Charlotte Blair, Charlotte Taylor, Eliza James and Alana Porter are also back on the black and white bandwagon next season.


Geelong also bowed out at the Preliminary Final but have also begun with the list changes. Alongside Renee Garing’s retirement, Samantha Gooden, Ingrid Houtsma and Mia Skinner have all been delisted.


Warding off interstate interest, star midfielder Alyce Parker re-signed with the club for a further two seasons until the end of 2025. Tait Mackrill – who was named as a delisting in our last update – has nominated New South Wales in the upcoming draft, with fellow Giant delistees Zara Hamilton and Tess Cattle going national.


The 2023 Semi Finalists and Season 7 champions have made their first set of list changes. Jordan Ivey and Samantha Johnson have both been delisted, while Georgie Fowler has decided to step away from the AFLW.


The Tigers have also shocked the AFLW fan community with one particular list change. Jess Hosking was a surprise delisting, with ex-Cat Stephanie Williams also not handed a contract..

Port Adelaide

Recently delisted defender Jacqui Yorston could reunite with her former Lions teammates – or the Suns – after nominating Queensland in the upcoming AFLW Draft. Fellow delisting Jade Halfpenny is searching for a second chance after nominating nationally.

St Kilda

St Kilda has also made a raft of changes to its list ahead of the trade and draft period. Yesterday the club announced Rosie Dillon, Deanna Jolliffe, Erin McKinnon, Renee Saulitis and Jayde Van Dyk had all been delisted.


Despite their much improved result in 2023, the Swans have gone hard with the list changes. Jaide Anthony, Kiara Beesley, Sarah Ford, Jennifer Higgins and Kate Reynolds have all been delisted. Anthony and Reynolds are on the draft nomination list for December 18, nominating nationally.

West Coast

The Eagles have made a number of key list changes with Emma Humphries and Aimee Schmidt retiring, though Schmidt has nominated for the West Australian pool of the AFLW Draft. West Coast has retained the services of skipper Emma Swanson and young guns, Charlotte Thomas and Courtney Rowley.

Western Bulldogs

The Bulldogs have made a pair of delistings, with veteran Bailey Hunt and season seven recruit Daisy Bateman not offered Season 9 contracts.

AFLW Draft Order as of 7/12

*Gold Coast do not currently have a second round pick because they signed Darcie Davies ahead of Season 8

Round One

1 Western Bulldogs
2 West Coast Eagles
4 Port Adelaide
5 Hawthorn
6 Fremantle
7 Carlton
8 Collingwood
9 Richmond
10 St Kilda
11 Collingwood
12 Brisbane Lions
13 Essendon
14 Gold Coast SUNS
15 Sydney Swans
16 Melbourne
17 Geelong Cats
18 Adelaide Crows
19 North Melbourne
20 Brisbane
21 Carlton

Round Two

22 Western Bulldogs
23 West Coast Eagles
25 Port Adelaide
26 Hawthorn
27 Fremantle
28 Carlton
29 Collingwood
30 Richmond
31 St Kilda
32 Brisbane Lions
33 Essendon
34 Sydney Swans
35 Melbourne
36 Geelong Cats
37 Adelaide Crows
38 North Melbourne
39 Brisbane Lions
40 Adelaide Crows

Round Three

41 Western Bulldogs
42 West Coast Eagles
44 Port Adelaide
45 Hawthorn
46 Fremantle
47 Carlton
48 Collingwood
49 Richmond
50 St Kilda
51 Fremantle
52 North Melbourne
53 Essendon
54 Gold Coast SUNS
55 Sydney Swans
56 Melbourne
57 Geelong Cats
58 Adelaide Crows
59 North Melbourne
60 Brisbane Lions

Round Four

61 Western Bulldogs
62 West Coast Eagles
64 Port Adelaide
65 Hawthorn
66 Fremantle
67 Carlton
68 Collingwood
69 Richmond
70 St Kilda
71 Essendon
72 Gold Coast SUNS
73 Sydney Swans
74 Melbourne
75 Geelong Cats
76 Adelaide Crows
77 North Melbourne
78 Brisbane Lions

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments