Fever and Vixens announce SSN Reserves squads

ALTHOUGH the competition was only announced just last week, the Suncorp Super Netball Reserves squads are already starting to filter through, with the Melbourne Vixens and West Coast Fever announcing their lists today.

>> SCROLL to see the full squads

The Melbourne Vixens have included a number of their Training Partners in their squad, plus a number of faces from the Victorian Netball League.

Vixens’ 11th player Emily Andrew makes the cut, along with fellow SSN squad members Ruby Barkmeyer, Maggie Caris and Gabby Coffey. Among the VNL stars in this squad are Casey’s Sharni Lambden and Melbourne Uni’s Claudia Mawson.

The Vixens have appointed Bendigo Strikers’ VNL coach Tracey Brereton as their head coach, who has also been coaching Victorian pathway teams in the last few years.

The Fever, meanwhile, also have a few familiar faces in their group.

Among those announced in the squad today are SSN squad member Jordan Cransberg and 11th player Ruth Aryang, training partner Emma Putt, dual-code star Georgie Cleaver, and Australian Netball Championship regulars Jessica Repacholi and Liz Dronfield.

The group will be coached by Guy Keane, who also guided the Fever Reserves at the Australian Netball Championships last season.

The Suncorp Super Netball Reserves competition has been introduced to grow the number of high level netball opportunities in Australia, and will run in a five week season from June 1 to July 7.

Melbourne Vixens Reserves Squad

Zali Anderson, Emily Andrew, Ruby Barkmeyer, Maggie Caris, Gabby Coffey, Indya Forde, Isabelle Hodgson, Sharni Lambden, Mia Lavis, Claudia Mawson, Charlotte Morey, Charli Nicol, Charlotte Sexton, Ruby Shannon, Mia van Wyk and Tara Watson           

West Coast Fever Reserves Squad

Ruth Aryang, Caitlyn Brown, Georgie Cleaver, Zoe Cransberg, Liz Dronfield, Sophie Eastaugh, Aitaua Enari*, Scarlet Jauncey, Cleo Kenny, Sophia Lamers, Emma Putt, Jessica Repacholi, Indiana Squiers and Clara Wigley

Training Partners: Chelsea Bartlett, Rebecca Nitschke, Halle Richards and Tayla Styles

*Named in squad but replaced due to injury

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments