2022 RMC NAB League Team of the Year squad

ROOKIE Me Central has announced its NAB League Team of the Year squad, featuring 48 of the competition’s best and brightest prospects. Throughout the season, 183 players earned nominations via 24-man teams of the week, making them eligible for the final squad.

Players who won at least five nominations were automatic entrants, with those who featured in at least three teams of the week helping fill out the majority of the squad, plus a few of the most highly touted draft prospects.

Leading the way in terms of total nominations was Greater Western Victoria forward Aaron Cadman, who made the Team of the Week in nine of his 11 home-and-away outings. A trio of talents featured eight times apiece, in pick one fancy Will Ashcroft, Tasmania Devils captain Lachlan Cowan, and Murray Bushrangers midfielder Noah Bradshaw.

Aaron Cadman in action for GWV | Image Credit: Rookie Me Central

12 more players notched up a handful of nominations, with the relatively star-studded list including top-age guns Jhye Clark, Harry Sheezel, and Elijah Tsatas. There is plenty of exciting talent for next year’s draft too, with the likes of Nick Watson, Zane Duursma, and Nick Watson all making the cut.

Our squad of 48 will be cut in half to 24, set to be released next week. With award season in full swing, it is also worth note that the Rookie Me Central Medal winner has also been decided. Unsurprisingly, Cadman took out the honour and will be presented with the medal in the coming week.


Bendigo Pioneers (3): Harvey Gallagher, Jason Gillbee, Harley Reid
Calder Cannons (1): Paul Pascu
Dandenong Stingrays (5): Taj Campbell-Farrell, Finn Emile-Brennan, Sam Frangalas, Henry Hustwaite, Mitch Szybkowski
Eastern Ranges (5): Lewis Hayes, Josh Bennetts, Jye Peacock, Callum Verrell, Nick Watson
Geelong Falcons (3): Jhye Clark, Ted Clohesy, Olivier Northam
Gippsland Power (7): Coby Burgiel, Zane Duursma, Bailey Humphrey, Jacob Konstanty, Mitch Moschetti, Jonti Schuback, Cooper Vickery
GWV Rebels (3): Hugh Bond, Aaron Cadman, James Van Es
Murray Bushrangers (4): Noah Bradshaw, Ryan Eyers, Oliver Hollands, Toby Murray
Northern Knights (3): Nate Caddy, Patrick Dozzi, Sam Grant
Oakleigh Chargers (3): Kynan Brown, Jed Rule, Elijah Tsatas
Sandringham Dragons (4): Will Ashcroft, Charlie Clarke, Cameron Mackenzie, Harry Sheezel
Tasmania Devils (5): Seth Campbell, Lachlan Cowan, Brandon Leary, Tom McCallum, Colby McKercher
Western Jets (2): Logan Morris, Jaelen Pavlidis

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments