History to be made as international fixture drops

THE international schedule for the 2024/25 summer of cricket has dropped, and there is plenty for fans to get excited about.

The Australian women’s team is hosting New Zealand and India in limited overs series, before welcoming England to contest another Ashes series.

History will be made in that Ashes series because not only will Melbourne host its first women’s test in over 60 years, but it will host the second ever women’s day night Ashes test. Unfortunately though, unlike the test in the last Ashes series, this one will be only four days.

Meanwhile the Australian men’s side is hosting Pakistan in two limited overs series before also welcoming India to a five-test match series, beginning in Perth and ending in Sydney.

Australia’s 2024-25 international schedule

Women’s T20I Series v New Zealand

September 19: Great Barrier Reef Arena, Mackay (N)

September 22: Great Barrier Reef Arena, Mackay (N)

September 24: Allan Border Field, Brisbane (N)

Men’s ODI Series v Pakistan

November 4: MCG, Melbourne (D/N)

November 8: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide (D/N)

November 10: Perth Stadium, Perth (D/N)

Men’s T20I Series v Pakistan

November 14: The Gabba, Brisbane (N)

November 16: SCG, Sydney (N)

November 18: Blundstone Arena, Hobart (N)

Men’s Test Series v India

November 22-26: Perth Stadium, Perth (D)

December 6-10: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide (D/N)

December 14-18: The Gabba, Brisbane (D)

December 26-30: MCG, Melbourne (D)

January 3-7: SCG, Sydney (D)

Women’s ODI Series v India

December 5: Allan Border Field, Brisbane (D/N)

December 8: Allan Border Field, Brisbane (D)

December 11: WACA Ground, Perth (D/N)

Women’s Ashes Series v England

First ODI | January 12: North Sydney Oval, Sydney (D)

Second ODI | January 14: Junction Oval, Melbourne (D)

Third ODI | January 17: Blundstone Arena, Hobart (D)

First T20I | January 20: SCG, Sydney (N)

Second T20I | January 23: Manuka Oval, Canberra (N)

Third T20I | January 25: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide (N)

Test Match | January 30 – February 2: MCG, Melbourne (D/N)

*(D) = Day match | (N) = Night match | (D/N) = Day-night match

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments