2023 AFLW All Australian Squad revealed

THE much anticipated AFLW All Australian Squad of 42 has been revealed, with a bit of history being made for the AFLW.

For the first time since the competition became 18 clubs, every single club has at least one player in the squad.

Minor Premiers Adelaide has six players in the squad, while fellow top four sides Melbourne, North Melbourne and Brisbane each had four players.

Emma Kearney is in line to earn her eighth All Australian jacket, while Jasmine Garner and Ebony Marinoff have a chance to earn their sixth each. Also after sensationally missing last year’s squad, Emily Bates makes a return to the squad and becomes the first ever Hawk to make an All Australian Squad.

Port Adelaide and Sydney has also now got their first ever nominees, with Abbey Dowrick, Gemma Houghton, Ally Morphett, Chloe Molloy and Laura Gardiner all making the squad.

The final team of 21 – including the captain and vice captain – will be revealed at the W Awards on Monday November 27.

2023 AFLW All Australian Squad

Adelaide – Anne Hatchard, Caitlin Gould, Chelsea Biddell, Danielle Ponter, Ebony Marinoff, Niamh Kelly

Brisbane – Ally Anderson, Dakota Davidson, Natalie Grider, Sophie Conway

Carlton – Keeley Sherar

Collingwood – Brianna Davey

Essendon – Bonnie Toogood, Madison Prespakis

Fremantle – Emma O’Driscoll, Mim Strom

Gold Coast – Charlie Rowbottom, Claudia Whitfort, Daisy D’Arcy

Geelong – Georgie Prespakis, Nina Morrison

GWS – Tarni Evans, Zarlie Goldsworthy

Hawthorn – Emily Bates

Melbourne – Eden Zanker, Kate Hore, Tahlia Gillard, Tyla Hanks

North Melbourne – Ash Riddell, Emma Kearney, Jasmine Ferguson, Jasmine Garner

Port Adelaide – Abbey Dowrick, Gemma Houghton,

Richmond – Eilish Sheerin, Monique Conti

St Kilda – Jaimee Lambert

Sydney – Ally Morphett, Chloe Molloy, Laura Gardiner

West Coast – Charlotte Thomas

Western Bulldogs – Ellie Blackburn

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments