2024 Lightning Reserves list revealed

SQUAD number four for the inaugural SSN Reserves competition has been announced, and it is that of the Sunshine Coast Lightning.

The Lightning’s 13-player roster features a number of faces that will be familiar to those who have watched the SSN over the years.

The club’s 11th player Maddie Hinchliffe is in the squad, alongside her fellow Sunshine Coast Lightning Training Partners Shannon Eagland, Charlie Bell, Annie Miller, Jada Delaney and Baylee Boyd.

Former Queensland Firebird Mia Stower also made the cut, and is one of only three players in the squad not from the Lightning’s Saphire Series partner, the Thunder.

The squad will be coached by Jenny Brazel, who said she was looking forward to working with the group.

“I have such a strong emotional connection to this group of athletes and I am so excited to work with them to further develop their skills,” she said.

“We have great balance in our team with both experienced players and a combination of exciting youth, which I believe will be our recipe for success.

“As someone who is incredibly passionate about providing development and pathway opportunities, this competition is critical for the elite competition.”

Sunshine Coast Lightning Super Netball Reserves Squad

Charlie Bell
Baylee Boyd
Jada Delaney
Sophia Dobson
Shannon Eagland
Maddie Hinchliffe
Annika Lee Jones
Annie Miller
Natalie Sligar
Naomi Solomona
Mia Stower
Kirra Tappenden
Emma Walters

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments