England reveals Roses Squads for 2024/25

IT was a big day at England Netball HQ yesterday, with the 2024/25 Roses and Future Roses Programme Squads both announced.

There were 23 players named in the senior Roses squad,

The cohort sees the return of Beth Cobden, Zara Everitt and Jessica Shaw to the programme after time away from it, while Tash Pavelin, Lois Pearson and Paige Reed all join the senior programme for the first time after being elevated from the Futures programme. On the flipside of the seniority scale, both Natalie Metcalf and Eleanor Cardwell are both entering their ninth consecutive years in the programme.

All these new faces does mean some departing faces.

Injured duo Sasha Glasgow and George Fisher have not been included in the programme just yet, with both still in their respective recoveries from long term injuries.

Meanwhile 2023/24 cohort members Halimat Adio, Sophie Drakeford-Lewis, Laura Malcolm and Elle McDonald have all decided to step away from the full time programme.

There has also been 18 players named in the Future Roses Programme, who have come from eight different Netball Super League clubs – the Lightning, Thunder, Stars, Rhinos, Bath, Pulse, Dragons and Mavericks.

“The athletes who sit within the Future Roses programme have been assessed across the domestic season whilst performing in the NSL and NPL environments for their respective teams. These 18 athletes have been standouts in their playing environments and impressed our panel of selectors,” Roses Pathway Head Coach Sonia Mkoloma said

“We have been able to pull together a diverse group of athletes with various levels of playing experience, who we believe have the potential to withstand the demands of the Future Roses programme and to further flourish in their development of the game.”

2024/25 Vitality Roses programme

Imogen Allison

Eleanor Cardwell

Amy Carter

Beth Cobden

Zara Everitt

Funmi Fadoju

Alice Harvey

Helen Housby

Hannah Joseph

Natalie Metcalf

Berri Neil

Vicki Oyesola

Tash Pavelin

Lois Pearson

Jayda Pechova

Razia Quashie

Ellie Rattu

Paige Reed

Alicia Scholes

Jessica Shaw

Olivia Tchine

Emma Thacker

Francesca Williams      

2024/25 Future Roses programme

Celena Appleby-Prince

Bella Baylis

Ella Bowen

Jasmine Brown

Elia McCormick

Sophie Egbaran

Tamilore Fapohunda

Harriet Jones

Sophie Kelly

Hannah Knightbridge

Phoebe Maslen

Taylor McKevitt

Hannah Passmore

Isabella Phillips

Emma Rayner

Anya Williams

Yomi Wilson

Aliyah Zaranyika

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments