South Australia Under 20 squad announced

THE SANFL has today announced its Under 20 representative squad to take on South Australia’s Under 18 side on May 19. A 33-player collective will be cut down to 23 for game day at Thebarton Oval, with the squad first coming together on May 7 under the mentorship of Sturt Reserves coach, Chris Trapp.

>> SCROLL to see the full squad

Among the players featured in the extended cut are several 2022 state Under 18 members, including stars like Kobe Ryan, Archie Lovelock, and MVP winner Adam D’Aloia. All three have earned SANFL League berths this season, among others in the squad.

Sturt and Woodville-West Torrens are the best represented clubs, each contributing five players. Even AFL affiliates Adelaide and Port Adelaide are in the frame to be represented. Former Crows NGA prospect Blayne O’Loughlin is in the mix, along with Port father-sons Will Francou and Harper Montgomery.

Even a Victorian will have the chance to don the famous tricolours, with Owen Mulady one of four players picked from West Adelaide. The showcase fixture gives a chance for those selected to strut their stuff in front of a slew of AFL recruiters, and MVP medals will be awarded for either side on the night.

>> 2023 South Australia Under 18 squad


Adelaide: (1)
Blayne O’Loughlin

Central District: (3)
Adam Deakin
Shay Linke
Jacob Lochowiak

Glenelg: (4)
Archie Lovelock
Lewis Rayson
Hugh Stagg
Jake Walker

North Adelaide: (2)
Shaun Bennier
Max Blacker

Norwood: (3)
Josh Bradford
Harvey Pedler
Tyson Walls

Port Adelaide: (2)
Will Francou
Harper Montgomery

South Adelaide: (4)
Isaac Birt
Kobe Cockshell
Dylan Brown
Cooper Rogers

Sturt: (5)
Zac Becker
Charlie Fryer
Hugo Kittel
Nick Sadler
Will Spain

West Adelaide: (4)
Cade Kennedy
Owen Mulady
Kobe Ryan
Jesse Thackeray

Woodville-West Torrens: (5)
Lukas Cooke
Adam D’Aloia
Will Neumann
Sam Nicholls
Will Pearce

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments